Yes! Via the web-based PS Admin Control Panel, you can add and delete users. Normally this is handled via your payment processor. However, Password Sentry allows admins to manage users. If you delete an user, their PS login history is also deleted. And, if suspended or exempt, they are removed from suspended and exempt listing. So, if you re-add later, they start anew. That way, if another user signs up under the same username as a user who was deleted, the new user is not affected by the history of the previous user.
Last Revised: 2015-07-13 03:22:18